Common Acronyms

Throughout the Emergency Resilience Action Plan various acronyms are used to refer to local organizations and regional and provincial government bodies. 

AG – Action Groups for Economic Resilience

ARIC – Applied Research and Innovation Centre at Selkirk College

BCEDA – British Columbia Economic Development Association

BCEMS – British Columbia Emergency Management System

BEOC – Business Emergency Operations Centre

CBAL – Columbia Basin Alliance for Literacy

CBT – Columbia Basin Trust

CDS – Career Development Society

CF – Community Futures

CFSK – Community Futures South Kootenay

COINS – Circle of Indigenous Nations Society

DFA – Disaster Financial Assistance

EOC – Emergency Operations Centre (RDKB in this area)

EM – Emergency Management

EMBC – Emergency Management British Columbia

EPA – Emergency Program Act

ERAP – Economic Resilience Action Plan

ESS – Emergency Social Services

FAIR – Trail Family and Individual Resource Society

FLNRORD – Forests, Lands, Natural Resource Operations, and Rural Development

LCCDTS – Lower Columbia Community Development Team Society

LCIC – Lower Columbia Initiatives Corporation

PECC – Provincial Emergency Coordination Centre

PREOC – Provincial Regional Emergency Operation Centre

RCMP – Royal Canadian Mounted Police

RDKB – Regional District Kootenay Boundary

RDKB EMP – Regional District of Kootenay Boundary Emergency Management Program

RDI – Rural Development Institute at Selkirk College

SFU CED – Simon Fraser University’s Community Economic Development Program

TA – Technical Assistance

TDCOC – Trail and District Chamber of Commerce

Message Sent

Thanks for contacting us